J-School 2.0 and what I wish I knew the first time

Last night, during Night Twitter, I wrote about being here at Columbia University for my MA program and feeling like I was getting a j-school do-over.

I didn’t talk about how I already feel like I’m slipping a little behind, or have had awkward moments at the library, or how I don’t feel that old compared to other students in my program because many of them are the same age as me or have even more experience.

I just pondered a question H.G. Watson sent out earlier about advice people wish they knew while starting j-school.

And then I wrote out what I could.

You might just be starting an undergraduate or technical college j-school program, in your second year of a master’s, or early in your career. I hope this advice helps you in some way.

2 thoughts on “J-School 2.0 and what I wish I knew the first time

Leave a Reply

